The Acorn – not just another vegetarian restaurant [Vancouver, BC]

Image

It ain’t easy dining out as a gluten free/dairy free/vegetarian. Even though most restaurants offer those options upon request but hardly all 3 together. When The Acorn opened its door summer of 2012, that’s when it all changed. This new hip vegetarian restaurant is taking veg dining to a whole new level for the city. The Acorn serves gourmet west coast cuisine off their seasonal menus and uses fresh produce from local urban farms. They offer vegan, gluten free and raw options.

Since the opening of the very successful restaurant I have tried all of their seasonal menus (except for the newly launched winter menu which I’m dying to try), and it has been satisfaction every time. This is food that I can eat, and it is not just another bowl of veggies over rice!

IMG_1190 IMG_1191IMG_1200 IMG_1199 IMG_1202 IMG_1205
Yes! Save room for dessert!

IMG_1216 IMG_1217
The acorn has been busy since the day it opened, they don’t take reservations and it’s a small restaurant that fills up fast. So if you plan to visit my tip to you is be there early, like before it opens. It also has an extensive bar menu, and they open ’til late so it’s a good place to grab a drink. I don’t personally drink but looking at what the other tables have ordered makes me wish I do!


I love everything about this place, the food, the vibe, the service. The Acorn gets five stars from me!

The Acorn
3995 Main Street
Vancouver, BC, V5V 3P3
604 566 9001

Hours
Tue – Thur – 5:30 pm – 1am
Fri – Sat – 5:30 pm – 2am
Sun – 5:30 pm – 12am
The Acorn on Urbanspoon

♥+☮
Modern Hippie L

中文版

