A Lovely Day Trip. Pike Place Market and Plum Bistro[Seattle,WA]

Drove down to Seattle for a day trip with the girls yesterday, stopped by the Premium Outlets for a couple new pairs of shoes{which I don’t need}, went to the Pike Place Market and had dinner at a really good vegan restaurant.

It was my first time visiting the market and I really fell in love  with it. We spent way too much time at the outlets{you know, girls}and got to the market around 4:30pm, most of the vendors had started to close. Next time I’d skip the outlets{because really, everything I buy looks the same anyway} and go explore downtown.

IMG_2512

IMG_2521

IMG_2525

IMG_2536

IMG_2537

IMG_2539

IMG_2543

IMG_2551

IMG_2552

IMG_2555

I added Plum Bistro to my Must-Try-Vegan-Adventures list a while ago, and finally got to try it out last night. I’ve read mixed reviews on the restaurant but with a 86% likes on Urbanspoon, it looked pretty promising to me. We went at around 6:15pm and the place was pretty much full, waited about 15 minutes for a table which was not bad at all. The hostess was really nice and there is a waiting area just outside of the doors where you can sit. I really like the interior of the building itself, concrete walls, large glass windows. The decor of the place is hip , modern with a touch of rustic vibe.

Plum Bistro serves 100% vegan food, and there are a few gluten free options on the menu. We ordered the Seasonal Pear appy, which is gluten free, to share among the 4 of us, tofu ricotta with fresh pear slices. One word, WOW, it is one of the most delicious food I’ve eaten. I also ordered the Jerk Tofu & Yam Burger with a gluten free bun{+$1.00}, it came with fries and spicy mayo. The fries were really good, the burger was delicious but slightly oily for me. The other girls enjoyed their mains very much. We finished off the meal with the Warm Brownie Sundae to share, it’s pleasant with nice flavour but not fantastic. But I may be a bit picky when it comes to dessert. Overall I enjoyed my meal and would love to return to try out some of their other gluten free options!

IMG_2571

IMG_2576

IMG_2580

IMG_2582

IMG_2583

IMG_2586

IMG_2603

Seasonal Pear with ricotta & agave.

IMG_2604

IMG_2606

Double-Dipped Seitan with smashed potatoes & country gravy.

IMG_2607

Oyster Mushroom Fettuccine with kale, seitan, parsley, garlic.

IMG_2610

Jerk Tofu & Yam Burger with gluten free bun, grilled onions, tomato, pickled coleslaw, russet fries.

IMG_2608

Red Lentil Ravioli with apple-fennel tempeh, beets, apple white wine sauce.

IMG_2612

IMG_2614

Warm Brownie Sundae

Plum Bistro
(206) 838-5333

Capitol Hill
1429 12th Ave
Seattle, WA

Hours
11 am – 10 pm Monday – Thursday
11am – 10:30 pm Friday
10 am – 10:30 pm Saturday
10am – 10pm Sunday
Plum Bistro on Urbanspoon

♥+☮
Modern Hippie L

