DIY Tree Branch Garden Plant Markers

I bought a bunch of wooden plant markers from Chapters last year for my garden. With the growing of more plants this year I need more of those markers. I was going to go buy more but then saw a whole bunch of trimmed down tree branches in the back yard and thought I’d give it a go and make my own. They turned out pretty well!

What you’ll need
tree branch
pruner
large exacto knife
gloves{or you’ll get blisters on your fingers like I did :(((}

IMG_3079

This is the branch I chose, not too thin and not too thick, if it’s too thick you’ll have to spend more time on them.

IMG_3082

Cut with a pruner into about 6″ long.

IMG_3084

Use a large exacto knife, with gloves on, on one end carve off 3″ to get a flat surface. And sharpen the other end.

IMG_3087

Dry them indoor by the heater or furnace. And voilà!

IMG_3088

IMG_3136

Use them in your garden!

IMG_3137

Have fun making these!

♥+☮
Modern Hippie L

 

